2008 DRA Finalists

We proudly announce the
in the Categories of
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, Anthology,
Erotica, Spec. Fiction Romance, Young Adult and Cover Art
in Electronically Published Books

The 2008 Winners will be announced August 15, 2009

Science Fiction
  • HUMAN BY CHOICE by Darrell Bain and Travis S. Taylor (Twilight Times Books)
  • THE TENTO SAGA: Mankind's Perilous Journey by Jason William Egroff (J.W. Egroff, Publisher)
  • ARRIVAL by Christopher Hoare (Double Dragon Publishing)
  • ANCIENT WHISPERS FROM TOMORROW by J. Richard Jacobs (Double Dragon Publishing)

  • Fantasy
  • TOMORROW'S MEMORIES by Danielle Ackley-McPhail (Mundania Press)
  • BEAR GODDESS by David Artuso (Swimming Kangaroo Books)
  • THE EVERDARK GATE by Elizabeth Burton (Zumaya Otherworlds)
  • CHANGE by Rhobin L. Courtright (Wings ePress)

  • Horror
  • STONE MASTERS: A Vampire's Reckoning by V.M.K. Fewings (Lachesis Publishing)
  • SHADOWS by Joan De La Haye (Rebel ePublishers)
  • DARKENING by Loralei Stanton (AuthorHouse)

  • Anthology
  • SNOWFLAKE SECRETS by Lorna Collins, Sherry Derr-Willie, Christie Shary, Luanna Rugh
    (Whiskey Creek Press)
  • TWICE UPON AN EVENTIDE by Sheri L. McGathy, Shannah Biondine (Double Dragon Publishing)
  • WOODCUTTERS GRIM SERIES by Karen Wiesner (Whiskey Creek Press)

  • Erotica
  • BODY PARTS by Adrianna Dane (Loose Id)
  • DESPERATE ALLIANCE by Robie Madison (Ellora's Cave)
  • THE RAVENS REVISITED: HOLT by Rhiannon Neeley (Whispers Publishing)
  • THE RISE AND FALL OF KEIDON, BOOK 1 by Shannon Rouchelle (eXtasy Books)

  • Spec. Fiction Romance
  • TALGORIAN PROPHECY by Ariana Dupre (Cerridwen Press)
  • THE WAKEFIELD DISTURBANCE by Susanne Marie Knight (Uncial Press)
  • UNDERCURRENTS by Cynthia Harris (Uncial Press)
  • SOLAR WIND by Carole Ann Lee (Awe-Struck E-Books)
  • OUT OF HER DREAMS by Dee Lloyd (Awe-Struck E-Books)

  • Young Adult
  • THE STONE BEACH by Kim Chatel (Eternal Press)
  • HENRY POTTY AND THE DEATHLY PAPER SHORTAGE by Valerie Estelle Frankel (iFiction eBooks)
  • CROSS-EYED DRAGON TROUBLES by Gloria Oliver (Hard Shell Word Factory)
  • ALIEN'S REVENGE by Shannon Rouchelle (Wings ePress)

  • Cover Art
  • HENRY POTTY AND THE DEATHLY PAPER SHORTAGE by Valerie Estelle Frankel (iFiction eBooks)
  • PHANTOM OF THE OPERETTA by Judith B. Glad (Uncial Press)
  • THE TRAILFOLK OF XUNAR-KUN, BOOK TWO by Tina Field Howe (Booklocker)
  • TOMORROW'S MEMORIES by Lynn Perkins and Christina Yoder (Mundania Press)

    Many thanks to all the authors and artists who entered the Dream Realm Awards.
    The books and covers submitted were excellent and finalists, as always, were a hard choice for the judges.
    A very special thanks to all our reader judges. They make the Dream Realm Awards possible.

    Samandi Adams
    DRA Executive Coordinator

    Graphics & Webpage by Samandi Adams
    Copyright © 2009 ~ All Rights Reserved