2007 DRA

We proudly announce the
in the Categories of
Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, Anthology,
Erotica, Spec. Fiction Romance, Young Adult and Cover Art
in Electronically Published Books

The 2007 Winners were announced August 16, 2008
ArmadilloCon 30
A Literary Science Fiction Convention

Doubletree Hotel North
Austin, TX

Science Fiction
  • ELEMENT by Christopher Besse (Mundania Press)
  • THE GENDER DIVIDE by David Boultbee (Shadowmere Publishing)
  • DEVIL'S DUE by Rhobin Courtright (Wings ePress)

    Category Winner
    ELEMENT by Christopher Besse     View Award

  • Fantasy
  • 'TWEEN HEAVEN AND HELL by Sam Cheever (Cerridwen Press)
  • THE SUNDERED STONE by Elaine Corvidae (Mundania Press)
  • A CHARM FOR A UNICORN by Jennifer Macaire (Calderwood Books)

    Category Winner
    'TWEEN HEAVEN AND HELL by Sam Cheever     View Award

  • Horror
  • DARK LULLABY by Maya Calvani (Whiskey Creek Press)
  • BITTEN by K.L. Nappier (Double Dragon Publishing)
  • A GRAVE MATTER by J.T. Zimmermann (AuthorHouse)

    Category Winner
    BITTEN by K.L. Nappier     View Award

  • Anthology
  • BAD-ASS FAERIES Danielle Ackley-McPhail, Editor (Marietta Publishing)
         Author List
  • BREACH THE HULL Mike McPhail, Editor (Marietta Publishing)
         Author List
  • SHADOWS IN THE HEART Karen Wiesner, Representative (Whiskey Creek Press)
         Author List

    Category Winner
    BREACH THE HULL -- Mike McPhail, Editor     View Award      View Winner's Certificate

  • Erotica
  • ARTIFACTUAL:Tales of the Erotique Mystique by Alessia Brio & Will Belegon (Phaze)
  • ALL THE KING'S MEN by Lacey Savage (Ellora's Cave)
  • THE TEMPLE OF FYRE by Janet Lane Walters (New Concepts Publishing)
  • INTO THE LAIR by Caitlyn Willows (Loose Id)

    Category Winner
    INTO THE LAIR by Caitlyn Willows     View Award

  • Spec. Fiction Romance
  • A KNIGHT'S WISH by Linda Andrews (Zumaya Publications)
  • THE KEY by Pauline Baird Jones (L&L Dreamspell)
  • COMPETITORS! by Susanne Marie Knight (Awe-Struck E-Books)

    Category Winner
    THE KEY by Pauline Baird Jones     View Award

  • Young Adult
  • THE CAVES OF CHALLENGE by JennaKay Francis (Writer's Exchange E-Publishing)
  • THE DARK LEGACY by K.G. McAbee (Calderwood Books)
  • WILLING SACRIFICE by Gloria Oliver (Zumaya Publications)

    Category Winner
    THE DARK LEGACY by K.G. McAbee     View Award

  • Cover Art
  • DEVIL'S DUE by Robin Courtright (Wings ePress)
  • RAVENWOLF by Judith B. Glad (Awe-Struck E-Books)
  • BREACH THE HULL by Mike McPhail (Marietta Publishing)

    Category Winner
    RAVENWOLF by Judith B. Glad     View Award

    Many thanks to all the authors and artists who entered the Dream Realm Awards.
    The books and covers submitted were excellent and the finalists were a hard choice for the judges.
    A very special thanks to our reader judges. They make the Dream Realm Awards possible.

    Samandi Adams
    DRA Executive Coordinator

    Graphics & Webpage by Samandi Adams
    Copyright © 2008 ~ All Rights Reserved